Alex Beyer – Schumann – Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-Sharp minor, Op. 11

Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-Sharp minor, Op. 11    – Robert Schumann
00:00 - I. Introduzione: Un poco adagio; Allegro
10:25 - II. Aria
13:27 - III. Scherzo e intermezzo: Allegrissimo; lento
17:22 - IV. Finale: Allegro un poco maestoso

Pianist, Alex Beyer
Performed, February 26, 2017

2017 American Pianists Awards finalist Alex Beyer performing at the Indiana History Center.
The Premiere Series of the 2017 American Pianists Awards.

More videos

Sign up for our Newsletter
Our diverse world shapes our music, the artistic language of our contestants. It delights, informs, and inspires us all. It is in this spirit that the American Pianists Association welcomes people of any race, ethnicity, religious beliefs, sexual orientation, and gender identity, as well as people with disabilities. We commit to learn from diverse talents, ideas, and voices. We pledge to create an environment for our artists, audiences, community partners, board, and staff that is based on the values of diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice. Further, we commit to enacting strategic and annual plans that provide focused, measurable strategies for living out these values every day.