Sean Chen – Dohnányi – Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 1

Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 1 – Ernst von Dohnányi

00:00 - I. Allegro
08:23 - II. Scherzo. Allegro vivaci
13:38 - III. Adagio, quasi andante
21:09 - IV. Allegro animato

Pianist, Sean Chen
featuring the Linden String Quartet
Performed, April 19, 2013

2013 American Pianists Awards winner Sean Chen at Christ Church Cathedral in Downtown Indianapolis.
Discovery Week of the 2013 American Pianists Awards.

More media

Sign up for our Newsletter
Our diverse world shapes our music, the artistic language of our contestants. It delights, informs, and inspires us all. It is in this spirit that the American Pianists Association welcomes people of any race, ethnicity, religious beliefs, sexual orientation, and gender identity, as well as people with disabilities. We commit to learn from diverse talents, ideas, and voices. We pledge to create an environment for our artists, audiences, community partners, board, and staff that is based on the values of diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice. Further, we commit to enacting strategic and annual plans that provide focused, measurable strategies for living out these values every day.